4927 U.S. Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 - FREE PARKING! Open 8.30am - 5pm, Thurs to Mon.
It's also a good idea to read our Rules & Guidelines. An informed customer is a happy customer!
IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO OBTAIN A FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE. Click here for a listing of all Florida State Counties. NOT A FLORIDA RESIDENT? Be sure to arrive in Florida with enough time to visit one of our county offices, the license will be issued while you wait. As a convenience, NON-FLORIDA residents may also apply for a Florida marriage license through Sherry Matthews Consulting. Extra fee applies.
Ceremonies are performed any time between 10 am and 4 pm.
Reservations require a 30% non-refundable deposit to secure the boat for the day, PLUS an additional 30% deposit on any catering or wedding services. If you must RESCHEDULE your event, your deposit will be applied to your final balance for 6 months only. After 6 months and 1 day, your deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. Rescheduling MUST take place at least 48 hours in advance, otherwise you loose your deposit entirely.
If you CANCEL a portion of your reservation (such as you booked two boats and now only need one) the cancellation fee of 30% STILL APPLIES.
If you CANCEL an optional service you added (such as a wedding officiate, photographer or catering) the cancellation fee of 30% STILL APPLIES.
Our wedding planning department goes to a lot of time and trouble to put your perfect day together, so expect a cancellation fee when you start changing things out on them.
NO PHOTO ID + NO FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE = NO GETTING MARRIED! Please remember to bring your government issued Photo ID (Passport, Driver's License, Military ID) AND your valid Florida Marriage License. If you do not have these items we cannot legally marry you. Remember, IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO OBTAIN A FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE. (Can ya tell we've had this issue before?)
You DO NOT need a marriage license to renew your vows or have a commitment ceremony.
NO artificial "throwings" of any kind at the bridal couple. Rice causes digestive maladies for seagulls, herons, terns and pelicans. Silk petals and confetti are considered littering. We suggest bubbles or bells.
Please do not ask for a dove or butterfly release. We believe this to be inhumane. How about we do a human release at a butterfly wedding?
Note to Bridezillas - If you are looking for a hoity toity gala, please contact the Ritz Carlton at 800-241-3333.
If you want your hair to look perfect - choose an indoor event. Mother Nature doesn't give a crap about your up-do.
Island and Boat Weddings: Your wedding cruise is scheduled to depart at a specific time. If you are running late you must call us at 727.859.0213. Any wedding that has not set sail within 30 minutes of your scheduled time risks the chance of your wedding being cancelled. You may also experience a shortened cruise should charters be scheduled after you. Please be prompt.
For questions about your marriage license not answered below, please contact the Pasco County Government complex at (727) 847 - 2411 or www.pascocountyfl.net.
Q: Does Florida require blood tests?
A: No. Your veins are safe in Florida!
Q: Is there a waiting period for the marriage license?
A: For Floridians ONLY. Effective January 1, 1999, there is a 3-day delay in the effective date of the marriage license if the couple does not participate in a premarital preparation course meeting the requirements specified in law and whose provider is registered with the Clerk of the Circuit Court.
Non-Florida Residents may obtain their marriage license immediately with NO waiting period.
Q: What is the fee for obtaining a marriage license?
A: For all FLORIDA RESIDENT couples who complete the premarital preparation course, there is a reduction in the licensing fee.
Marriage licenses are around $95.00. Please contact the specific County Clerk's Office for further information. WE CANNOT ANSWER QUESTIONS REGARDING MARRIAGE LICENSES! PLEASE CALL THE COUNTY CLERK!
Q: Must I have a license from the County in Florida you are located?
A: You may obtain your marriage license from ANY county in the state of Florida. Click here for a listing of all Florida State Counties. If you are NOT A FLORIDA RESIDENT you may apply for your license through the mail.
YOU MUST APPLY FOR YOUR OWN FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE. NO! You may NOT bring your out of state marriage license to Florida.
Q: Are witnesses required to sign the marriage certificate?
Although the marriage certificate has spaces for two witnesses to sign, witnesses are not specifically required by law. The captain, crew or photographer will gladly witness your marriage license. If it is just the two of you on the beach alone, the license is completely valid without witnesses.
Q: How long does everything take?
A: The actual ceremony take between 10 and 15 minutes.
Q: How many people may I invite for an island wedding?
A: As many was what you can afford to rent boats for. There is no limit other than the number of people each boat can carry.
Q: We'd like to meet with you before the ceremony. Is that OK?
A: Can we be frank? This isn't a $90,000 wedding. If you'd prefer to meet prior to your wedding we absolutely can accommodate your request. A rehearsal meeting will be $200. We have many years of experience planning wonderful beach island weddings - trust us!
Q: Where can I change into my gown or tux?
A: There are no facilities at the island, you would need to hold a towel up around you! We suggest that if you want an island style wedding, then dress island style!
Q: May I bring bring my own decorations to the beach?
As much as we would love to save you money, the county requires liability insurance and permits from all wedding companies and individuals. You may not bring additional decorations or equipment - no ifs, ands, or buts. (Their rules not ours!!) If you want to apply for insurance and additional permitting - go for it!
Q: What if it rains on my wedding day?
A: You get wet.
We will do our best to schedule according to the weather. Some changes in scheduling time may need to occur - but no worries. We'll work it out. We ask that, if possible, you please allow for time before and after your desired date. Flexibility is a must when dealing with Mother Nature.
Q: May I marry someone of the same gender?
A: YES!!!! Florida now recognizes same-sex marriage as of January 6, 2015.
Q: May I write my own vows?
A: Absolutely! We encourage it! Once your deposit is paid, you will be emailed a link with several examples of vows you can mix and match. Vows MUST be received in our office no later than 2 business days in advance of your wedding. If we do not receive your vow choice within 2 business days of your ceremony - your officiate will make their own choice.
Q: Why must I tip?
A: It is customary to give those involved (bartender, photographer, officiate, captain, etc.) in making your special day come true a gratuity based on the level of service provided. It is a personal expression of gratitude for service given and appreciated.
Most wedding companies add on a service fee (aka "tip" up to 35%) - Windsong Charters does not believe this is right and does not "cover up" the term or jack up our prices.
Just remember, stiffing your captain, especially, is like stiffing your waitress at your favorite restaurant for the best meal you ever had.
Q: I'm really nervous about getting married and know I will need "a little something" to get through. Any suggestions?
A: Legally we cannot perform the marriage ceremony if you appear intoxicated or under the influence of some mind/behavior- altering substance. Both the individuals must appear to be willing participants and mentally capable of entering into the marriage at the time of the ceremony. We know some great massage therapists if you're interested! They will even come to you!
Q: Who is marrying me?
A: You have a choice of a commissioned Notary Public appointed by the State of Florida (like a Justice of the Peace) or non-denominational Ordained Minister. Jet let us know your preference and we are happy to accommodate the special type of service for you.
Q: Is it PROFESSIONAL photography?
A: We use a professional photography service. They use a digital cameral for your photos. No retouching, no editing, just raw photos. All photos are uploaded to the internet within 30 business days of your wedding date. They are YOURS to do with as you like! No additional cost for reprints. We use a high resolution so you will be very happy with any prints or enlargements.
Island Beach weddings average about 75 photos. This is only an average based upon how much of a "ham" you are and if you are comfortable in front of the camera. Some couples average less, some more. We've NEVER had anyone disappointed in the quality or quantity of photos.
We do not offer videography services. You will need to hire your own independent videographer. Any independent services count as total number of people/weight limits.
For questions regarding a marriage license not answered above, please contact the Pasco County Government complex at (727) 847 - 2411 or www.pascocountyfl.net.
The secret to a great day on the water with Windsong Boat Rentals is COMMUNICATION! You have a cell phone, call us! We are happy to guide you and advise you.
By now you have realized that Windsong is fun and has a sense of humor and we really want YOU to have fun too!
However, if you break our stuff, our sense of humor disappears very quickly!!!
Now go ahead and read our RULES and GUIDELINES
Areas our New Port Richey location is near to in the Greater Tampa Bay Area
We are about a 2 hour drive from Orlando, Disney World and Universal
St. Pete Beach
New Port Richey
Windsong Charters is located near to Clearwater & Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach and St. Petersburg in Tampa Bay, FL
We DO NOT force you to share the boat with anyone other than those in your own party. Our captained charter rates are for THE WHOLE BOAT - you may bring up to 6 people, all for the same price.
PHONE - 727-859-0213
EMAIL - CONTACT US
© Copyright 2002. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED BY WINDSONG CHARTERS & BOAT RENTALS. Web Design by Longman Computers